Resident Evil: Revelations HD – review

Image

Capcom’s once-legendary horror series has languished in recent years, with newer instalments failing to recapture the macabre delights of earlier efforts. Revelations, originally a side project for the portable 3DS, certainly lives up to its name, proving a surprise reminder of how great bio-terror games can be.

Set largely on the abandoned cruise liner Queen Zenobia, Resi stalwart and hero Jill Valentine enjoys the spotlight, while others such as Chris Redfield also appear as the plot advances. A new terrorist organisation, Il Veltro, fulfils villainous duties, threatening to unleash a devastating new strain of the zombifying T-Virus. The claustrophobic corridors and shadowy depths of the abandoned ship are fantastically evocative of the tension of classic entries, while the return of more considered puzzles and scarce ammo makes the game more than just an endless shooting arcade.

Thankfully, it’s not just a “best of” of previous highlights. A scanning tool allows players to search surroundings for clues or data on enemy creatures, while new weapons, side characters and locations expand the game from the small-scale original. However, despite the high-def upgrade, Revelations remains clearly designed for a lower-spec machine, with unimpressive visuals and minimal variety of enemies. Nonetheless, a fine return to fearful form.

11 thoughts on “Resident Evil: Revelations HD – review

  1. Pingback: http://i-sen.pl

    1. muideengoldfinger Post author

      Hey, there are many tips on search engine optimization but the very best first step is to configure your site on Google Webmasters tool. And some optimization before you now go ahead to use other plugins to boost it. Infact, I as a person don’t use any optimization plugin, I only dot my i’s and cross my t’s on Google Webmaster, Google Analytics, Yahoo SEO, Bing and other top seach engine.

      You can also use Web CEO to optimize your site. However, if you want to use plugin, please download them on wordpress website at http://www.wordpress.org/plugins

      Thanks for dropping by, I hope this is a little bit useful.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: read more

  3. Pingback: red blue

  4. Pingback: white whalls3

  5. click here

    One thing I’d prefer to comment on is that fat reduction plan fast may be accomplished by the perfect diet and exercise. Ones size not just affects the look, but also the quality of life. Self-esteem, major depression, health risks, along with physical skills are affected in an increase in weight. It is possible to do everything right and at the same time having a gain. If this happens, a medical problem may be the root cause. While excessive food and not enough exercising are usually at fault, common medical conditions and popular prescriptions might greatly amplify size. Kudos for your post here.

    Reply
  6. ipad service centre

    I used to be recommended this website by my cousin. I’m now not positive whether or not this put up is written by him as no one else recognize such certain approximately my problem. You are amazing! Thank you!

    Reply
  7. Mohan k

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Reply
    1. muideengoldfinger Post author

      Hey Mohan K. I will need to see your website first before I can say anything regarding the issue.

      Reply
    2. muideengoldfinger Post author

      I’ve just followed the link to your website and I discovered you’re using wordpress for your site. I will send you some tips in your gmail on how to prevent your wordpress site from hackers. I am actually looking forward to posting an article regarding website design tricks but I don’t want to lay my hands on too much of projects that I won’t be able to continue with. However, I will suggest solutions to your problems.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

